FOLLOW
US:




01/19 2017

2017 NHRA TV schedule includes 16 live Sunday finals ALL SIX FINALS IN COUNTDOWN NHRA POSTSEASON WILL BE BROADCAST LIVE AUTOWEEK

2017 NHRA TV schedule includes 16 live Sunday finals

Ron Capps will get a chance to defend his NHRA Funny Car crown in 2017.PHOTO BY NHRA/NATIONAL DRAGSTER

SHARE

  • Pinterest

The 2017 NHRA season schedule is highlighted by 16 live Sunday finals shows — down one from 2016’s 17 live Sunday shows — and includes four on the Fox broadcast network.

The network and the NHRA unveiled its Sunday finals schedule for 2017 on Tuesday.

The 2017 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series will open with a live Sunday broadcast of the 57th annual Circle K NHRA Winternationals on the FOX broadcast network. The other three Sunday finals shows that will be aired live on the Fox broadcast network include the Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals in Denver, the NHRA Northwest Nationals in Seattle and the prestigious Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals from Indianapolis.

In all, Fox Sports 1 (FS1) and Fox will air more than 550 hours of original television programming from the world’s fastest motorsport series. Fox Sports’ combined networks, including Fox, FS1 and FS2, will broadcast coverage of the Lucas Oil Series, J&A Service Pro Mod Series and repeats of Mello Yello Series race coverage.

NHRA races also will appear in Canada and the Caribbean through Fox Sports Racing, as well as be available through Fox Sports Go, the app that provides live-streaming video of Fox Sports content at home or on the go and now is available to 86 million subscribers.

“We are so excited to bring drag-racing fans another year of NHRA on Fox,” said Peter Clifford, NHRA president. “NHRA Drag Racing saw tremendous success last season in the first year of our partnership with Fox Sports, and we are eager to continue that success in 2017. Fox Sports provides fans with a behind-the-scenes look at the fastest motorsport series on the planet, and we are thrilled with the 2017 broadcast schedule.”

NHRA Drag Racing is in the second year of its partnership with Fox Sports. In the first year of NHRA on Fox, NHRA saw 14 million more viewers in 2016 than in 2015, and television ratings for Sunday’s live finals shows were up 24 percent.

2017 NHRA MELLO YELLO DRAG RACING SERIES TELEVISION SCHEDULE

All times are ET. All shows to air on Fox Sports 1 (FS1) unless otherwise noted.

Qualifying shows schedule to be announced at a later date.

Schedule is subject to change. Please check local listings.

Circle K NHRA Winternationals, Finals, Sun., Feb. 12, 4-7 p.m. (Live on Fox)

Pomona, California

NHRA Arizona Nationals, Finals, Sun., Feb. 26, 6-9 p.m.

Phoenix

Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals, Finals, Sun., March 19, 1-4 p.m. (Live)

Gainesville, Florida

DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals, Finals, Sun., April 2, 6-9 p.m. (Live)

Las Vegas

NHRA SpringNationals, Finals, Sun., April 23, 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Houston

NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, Finals, Sun., April 30, 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Charlotte, North Carolina

NHRA Southern Nationals, Finals, Sun., May 7, 6-9 p.m.

Atlanta

NHRA Kansas Nationals, Finals, Sun., May 21, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

Topeka, Kansas

NHRA New England Nationals, Finals, Sun., June 4, 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Epping, New Hampshire

NHRA Summernationals, Finals, Sun., June 11, 6-9 p.m.

Englishtown, New Jersey

NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals, Finals, Sun., June 18, 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Bristol, Tennessee

Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, Finals, Sun., June 25, 6-9 p.m.

Norwalk, Ohio

Route 66 NHRA Nationals, Finals, Sun., July 9, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

Chicago

Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals, Finals, Sun., July 23, 3-6 p.m. (Live on Fox)

Denver

Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals, Finals, Sun., July 30, 4-7 p.m. (Live)

Sonoma, California

NHRA Northwest Nationals, Finals, Sun., Aug. 6, 4-7 p.m. (Live on Fox)

Seattle

Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals, Minn., Finals, Sun., Aug. 20, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

Brainerd, Minnesota

Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals, Finals, Mon., Sept. 4, 1-4 p.m. (Live on Fox)

Indianapolis

NHRA Carolina Nationals, Finals, Sun., Sept. 17, 2:30-5:30 p.m. (Live)

Charlotte, North Carolina

NHRA Keystone Nationals, Finals, Sun., Sept. 24, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

Reading, Pennsylvania

AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals, Finals, Sun., Oct. 1, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

St. Louis

AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals, Finals, Sun., Oct. 15, 2-5 p.m. (Live)

Dallas

NHRA Toyota Nationals, Finals, Sun., Oct. 29, 4-7 p.m. (Live)

Las Vegas

Auto Club NHRA Finals, Finals, Sun., Nov. 12,  4-7 p.m. (Live)

Pomona, California