FOLLOW
US:




12/17 2013

BARRETT-JACKSON & FOX ANNOUNCE MAJOR CROSS-NETWORK EXPANSION OF SIGNATURE SCOTTSDALE AUCTION

BARRETT-JACKSON & FOX ANNOUNCE MAJOR CROSS-NETWORK EXPANSION OF SIGNATURE SCOTTSDALE AUCTION

Scottsdale, Ariz. – Barrett-Jackson, The World’s Greatest Collector Car Auctions™, today announced that FOX Sports has expanded its viewership reach for the Scottsdale, Arizona auction to include five channels within its family of networks – in total, there are 36 hours and six consecutive days of live, high-definition auction coverage starting with FOX Sports 2 on Tuesday, Jan. 14 at 7 PM ET (5:00 PM MT). The Barrett-Jackson and FOX partnership and expanded coverage are highlighted by the event’s first-ever appearance on FOX, starting Saturday, Jan. 18 at 3:00 PM ET (1:00 PM MT).

Barrett-Jackson’s 43rd annual Scottsdale auction – held Jan. 12-19, 2014 – will be seen on channels including FOX, the FOX Business Network, FOX Sports 1, FOX Sports 2 and the National Geographic Channel.

“Thanks to our partnership with FOX, Barrett-Jackson’s 2014 Scottsdale auction will be available to tens of millions of new viewers, as our legendary auction expands to an event carried live on nationally broadcast television across the larger platform of the FOX network,” said Craig Jackson, Chairman and CEO of Barrett-Jackson. “Our 2014 Scottsdale auction is shaping up to be our biggest event yet and we’re excited to share this lifestyle experience with new viewers and die-hard enthusiasts. The collector car industry is evolving and we’re proud to be part of it.”

The Barrett-Jackson Collector Car Auction will be televised to the largest television audience in collector car auction history. It provides the auction company an opportunity to both reach the already dedicated automotive enthusiast and to introduce its high-energy presentation and collector car lifestyle to a broad new audience.

2014 BARRETT-JACKSON SCOTTSDALE COVERAGE (Subject to Change):

DATE NETWORK EASTERN  MOUNTAIN
Tuesday, Jan. 14 FOX Sports 2 7:00 – 9:00 PM 5:00 – 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 14 FOX Business Network 9:00 – 11:00 PM 7:00 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 15 FOX Sports 2 7:00 – 9:00 PM 5:00 – 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 15 FOX Business Network 9:00 – 11:00 PM 7:00 – 9:00 PM
Thursday, Jan. 16 FOX Sports 2 7:00 – 9:00 PM 5:00 – 7:00 PM
Thursday, Jan. 16 FOX Business Network 9:00 – 11:00 PM 7:00 – 9:00 PM
Friday, Jan. 17 FOX Sports 1 2:00 – 9:00 PM 12:00 – 7:00 PM
Friday, Jan. 17 FOX Business Network 9:00 PM – 12:00 AM 7:00 – 10:00 PM
Saturday, Jan. 18 FOX 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM 1:00 – 3:00 PM
Saturday, Jan. 18 National Geographic Channel 5:00 PM – 12:00 AM 3:00 – 10:00 PM
Sunday, Jan. 19 FOX Sports 2 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM 12:00 – 3:00 PM
Sunday, Jan. 19 FOX Sports 1 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM 3:00 – 5:00 PM

To preview this year’s auction, FOX Sports 1 presents a special SCOTTSDALE 2014 PREVIEW SHOW premiering Thursday, Dec. 19 at 8:00 PM ET (6:00 PM MT). This show takes a look at many of the headlining vehicles crossing the block this January and shares their background stories.

THE SCOTTSDALE 2014 PREVIEW SHOW (Subject to Change):

DATE NETWORK EASTERN MOUNTAIN
Thursday, Dec. 19* FOX Sports 1 8:00 – 9:00 PM 6:00 – 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Dec. 25 FOX Sports 2 10:00 – 11:00 PM 8:00 – 9:00 PM
Thursday, Dec. 26 FOX Sports 1 2:00 – 3:00 PM 12:00 – 1:00 PM

In addition, premiering Dec. 25 at 5:00 PM ET (3:00 PM MT), FOX Sports 2 presents a real taste of the auction as it relives the best moments, stories and sales in the BEST OF SCOTTSDALE 2013.

BEST OF SCOTTSDALE 2013 (Subject to Change):

DATE NETWORK EASTERN MOUNTAIN
Wednesday, Dec. 25 FOX Sports 2 5:00 – 10:00 PM 3:00 – 8:00 PM

For more information about Barrett-Jackson, visit http://www.barrett-jackson.com or call 480-421-6694.