Kruseman Cars Latest Chili Bowl Entries

Kruseman Cars Latest Chili Bowl Entries

TULSA, Okla. – Every year the list of drivers that make up the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire becomes more diverse.

Whether dirt, asphalt, or a mixture of the two, drivers that make their way to the clay of the Tulsa Expo Raceway each carry a back story unlike any other event in modern-day motorsports.

With just under a month until the first green flag falls, entries for the 28th running of the world’s largest indoor Midget Sprint Car race are closing in on the 200 mark with 177 between 119 owners confirming their run at the Golden Driller.

Increasing to 37 past feature starters, Cory Kruseman is among the latest Champions to add his name to the roster. Twice a Lucas Oil Chili Bowl winner in 2000 and 2004, Kruseman’s first Chili Bowl “A” Feature start came in 1998. Second only to Sammy Swindell in terms of best average finish in the Chili Bowl’s championship event, Kruseman’s record includes six podium appearances and just as many top fives’ to go along with nine top tens’. Kruseman also has seven preliminary night victories to his credit. Kruseman’s 2013 season included five victories.

In addition to his own Lucas Oil No. 21k, Cory’s name will be attached to a total of five entries, including a trio of Chili Bowl Rookies, and one seat still open for business.

Making his mark in the NASCAR development system in 2013, Stonington, Conn. driver David Garbo Jr. is among the Kruseman Motorsports rookie contenders. With two wins in the NASCAR Whelen All American Series coming at Hickory Motor Speedway in 2013, including four podiums, six top fives’, and 10 top tens’ in fifteen events puts a lot of star-power behind the 17 year old driver.

Working out of Karts, Bradley Morris is the second Rookie in the Kruseman stable. A regular with the Lucas Oil Off-Road Series in Pro-Lite and Pro-Buggy during the 2013 season, 17 year old Morris placed second in season standings for Pro-Buggy and fifth in Pro-Lite competition with three wins to his credit.

The final Kruseman Motorsports rookie is Steve Brown. A regular in the Non-Wing ranks of southern California, 47 year old Brown’s season revolved around Perris Auto Speedway and Ventura Raceway, Brown capped off his season sixth in points in 360cid Non-Wing Sprints at Perris Auto Speedway and third at Ventura.

The addition of the three Kruseman Motorsports’ Rookies brings the count to 37 with driver’s coming from 15 United States as well as three first timers from Australia and one from Canada.