FOLLOW
US:




12/17 2018

MONSTER ENERGY SUPERCROSS INKS TV DEAL WITH NBC SPORTS GROUP

Monster Energy Supecross inks TV deal with NBC Sports Group

The Monster Energy Supercross season kicks off Jan. 5 in Anaheim, California.PHOTO BY MONSTER ENERGY SUPERCROSS

Full qualifying and race coverage on NBC Sports Gold service

BY:  AUTOWEEK STAFF

NBC Sports Group and Feld Motor Sports have agreed to an exclusive multiyear media partnership in which NBC Sports will become the official home of Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship and Monster Jam in the United States beginning in 2019.

NBC Sports Group will present comprehensive coverage of all Supercross heats, last-chance qualifiers and main events across NBC, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports app and NBC Sports Gold, NBC Sports Digital’s direct-to-consumer live-streaming product. NBC Sports will also showcase 26 Monster Jam events on NBCSN, all of which will stream on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app.

In addition to the TV coverage, NBC Sports Gold will offer subscribers “Supercross Pass” — a one-stop-shop package of events that will include all Supercross qualifiers and races live and without commercial interruption, as well as full on-demand replays. “Supercross Pass” is available for $74.99.

 “We’re proud to welcome Feld Motor Sports properties, Monster Energy Supercross and Monster Jam, to the NBC Sports family,” said Jon Miller, president, Programming, NBC Sports and NBCSN. “Fans know that NBC Sports is The Home of Motorsports in the U.S., and the addition of Supercross and Monster Jam to our portfolio further enhances our robust offering on NBC, NBCSN and NBC Sports’ digital platforms, including our direct-to-consumer product, NBC Sports Gold.”

NBC Sports looks ahead to 2019 with Supercross and Monster Jam preview shows on Saturday, Dec. 22, at 3 p.m. ET and 4 p.m. ET on NBC. Those season preview programs will encore on Saturday, Dec. 29 on NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET and 8 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports’ 2019 Supercross programming begins Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019, on NBCSN with live coverage from Angel Stadium of Anaheim in Anaheim, Calif., kicking off the first of 15 consecutive weeks of Supercross on NBC, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports app and NBC Sports Gold. The 2019 schedule includes a pair of events airing on NBC: Sunday, Jan. 13 from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., and Sunday, May 5 from Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas. The 2019 coverage will culminate with the Monster Energy Cup in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 19 on NBCSN.

2019 Monster Energy Supecross TV schedule

Date

Event

Coverage

Time (ET)

Sat., January 5

Anaheim

NBCSN

10 p.m.

Sat., January 12

Glendale

NBCSN

9 p.m.

Sun., January 13

Glendale

NBC*

4:30 p.m.

Sat., January 19

Anaheim

NBCSN*

11 p.m.

Sun., January 27

Oakland

NBCSN*

3 p.m.

Sat., February 2

San Diego

NBCSN

10 p.m.

Sat., February 9

Minneapolis

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Sat., February 16

Arlington

NBCSN

8:30 p.m.

Sat., February 23

Detroit

NBCSN*

8 p.m.

Sat., March 2

Atlanta

NBCSN

7 p.m.

Sat., March 9

Daytona

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Sat., March 16

Indianapolis

NBCSN*

11 p.m.

Sat., March 23

Seattle

NBCSN

10 p.m.

Sat., March 30

Houston

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Sat., April 6

Nashville

NBCSN*

11 p.m.

Sat., April 13

Denver

NBCSN

8:30 p.m.

Sat., April 27

East Rutherford

NBCSN*

5 p.m.

Sat., May 4

Las Vegas

NBCSN

10 p.m.

Sun., May 5

Las Vegas

NBC*

12:30 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 19

Las Vegas

NBCSN*

10 p.m.

* Tape delayed.

Note: All televised coverage streams on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app