04/05 2018


The 2019 Daytona 500 will take place on Feb. 17.

It’s virtually identical to the 2018 campaign


The 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series schedule was revealed on Tuesday, and it’s virtually identical to its predecessor.

NASCAR is in the middle of a five-year sanctioning agreement with its host tracks, a partnership set to expire following the 2020 season, so expect more of the same for at least the next three seasons.

The 2019 slate contains 38 races, two of them non-points, in the same sequence as the 2018 season. No tracks have been added or removed from the schedule, and the Charlotte roval is expected to return that season as well.

The campaign will begin on Feb. 10 with the exhibition Clash at Daytona International Speedway, a prelude to the season-opening Daytona 500 on Feb. 17.

The playoffs are scheduled to begin on Sept. 15 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and the season will end on Nov. 17 at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Florida.

There are off weekends in April, June and August.

The complete 2019 NASCAR Cup Series schedule can be viewed below.

Sunday, Feb. 10    Daytona 500 – Qualifying
Sunday, Feb. 10    The Clash
Thursday, Feb. 14    Daytona 500 – Duels
Sunday, Feb. 17    Daytona 500
Sunday, Feb. 24    Atlanta
Sunday, March 3    Las Vegas
Sunday, March 10    ISM Raceway
Sunday, March 17    Auto Club
Sunday, March 24    Martinsville
Sunday, March 31    Texas
Sunday, April 7    Bristol
Saturday, April 13    Richmond
Sunday, April 21    Off week – Easter
Sunday, April 28    Talladega
Sunday, May 5    Dover
Saturday, May 11    Kansas
Saturday, May 18    All-Star Open
Saturday, May 18    All-Star Race
Sunday, May 26    Charlotte
Sunday, June 2    Pocono
Sunday, June 9    Michigan
Sunday, June 23    Sonoma
Sunday, June 30    Chicago
Saturday, July 6    Daytona
Saturday, July 13    Kentucky
Sunday, July 21    New Hampshire
Sunday, July 28    Pocono
Sunday, Aug. 4    Watkins Glen
Sunday, Aug. 11    Michigan
Saturday, Aug. 17    Bristol
Sunday, Sept. 1    Darlington
Sunday, Sept. 8    Indianapolis
Sunday, Sept. 15    Las Vegas
Saturday, Sept. 21    Richmond
Sunday, Sept. 29    Charlotte
Sunday, Oct. 6    Dover
Sunday, Oct. 13    Talladega
Sunday, Oct. 20    Kansas
Sunday, Oct. 27    Martinsville
Sunday, Nov. 3    Texas
Sunday, Nov. 10    ISM Raceway
Sunday, Nov. 17    Miami