03/18 2018

“RR-AZ ALUM”…R.J.Johnson Juices USAC Southwest Foes by: SPEED SPORT Staff



SAN TAN VALLEY, Ariz. — R.J. Johnson won Saturday night’s Sands Chevrolet USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Arizona Speedway.


Johnson took the lead from Charles Davis Jr. on lap 10 and led the remainder of the 30-lap event.

Davis finished second, with Tye Mihocko, Zack Madrid and Michael Curtis rounding out the top five.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Charles Davis Jr., Tye Mihocko, Zack Madrid, Michael Curtis, Josh Pelkey, Stevie Sussex, Chris Bonneau, Sterling Cling, Matt Lundy, Jeff Lowery, Steve Stone, Joe Scheopner, Mike Martin, Tyler Adams, Mason Keefer, Dennis Gile, Colton Moroney, Vicki Faber, Bruce St. James, Tyler Most, Andy Reinbold.